Executive Committee


Michelle Gijzelaar - Chairperson

Natalie Schellack_edited.jpg

Natalie Schellack - Ex-officio

Sonya Kolman_edited.jpg

Sonya Kolman - Treasurer

SASOCP picture (2).jpeg

Elmien Bronkhorst - 


WhatsApp Image 2021-09-10 at 09.09.45.jpeg

Delyne Subrayen - Secretary

About Us


A dedicated group of Pharmacists and Academics based at the Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University (formerly University of Limpopo, Medunsa Campus), joined hands in 2010 to ensure that all pharmacists have access to critical information and to set standards for practice of clinical pharmacy in South Africa.

Started as an initiative by Professors Gous and Schellack of the Department of Pharmacy and their colleagues nationwide, SASOCP provides a forum and sets the standards of practice in the interest of all pharmacists across South Africa as part of the health care team so as to promote the profession of clinical pharmacy.



• To promote the practice of clinical pharmacy
• To promote the interests of clinical pharmacists
• To provide a platform for clinical pharmacists’ viewpoints and networking
• To provide clinical pharmacy practice guidelines
• To provide clinical pharmacy continuing education
• To promote clinical pharmacy continuing research


Clinical pharmacy is an area of pharmacy involved with the science, practice, activity and service to develop and promote the rational and appropriate use of medicines, in the interest of the patient and community.

Dhanya Mathew - Chairperson

Yolande de Wet - Vice-Chairperson 

Jacklyn van Dyk - Secretary/Treasurer 

Halima Ismail - Treasurer  

SASOCP Pretoria branch

Hanneke Botha - Chairperson

Pearl Lentsoane - Vice chairperson 

Ama Annor - Secretary

SASOCP Cape Town branch

 Monique Coetzee - Chairperson

 Mariska van der Wal - Vice Chairperson

Jade du Toit - Secretary

SASOCP Port Elizabeth branch

Lecia Hattingh - Chairperson

Cahlia Naested - Vice chairperson

 TBD - Secretary


Delyne Subrayen - Chairperson

SASOCP Mpumalanga

Eda Verster - Chairperson 

Leonie van der Westhuizen - Vice Chair

Elmarie Hall - Treasurer

Ulrike Bezuidenhout - Secretary 

SASOCP East London branch

Dr Vatiswa Henge-Daweti - Chairperson

Seshnee Moodley - Vice-Chairperson

Kristi Joan Clayton - Secretary 

Berno van Heerden - Treasurer 

SASOCP Limpopo North branch

Tlou Mavis Shivambu - Chairperson

Victor Molepo - Deputy-chairperson

Christinah Mokou - Secretary

Thuto Sebotsi - Deputy-Secretary

Lebogang Molepo - Treasurer

SASOCP Limpopo South branch

Vince Mokoka - Chairperson

Modisha Lazarous - Deputy-Chairperson

Tlaka Mahlatse - Secretary

SASOCP Banking Details:

FNB Business Cheque Account

South African Society of Clinical Pharmacists (SASOCP)

Account number: 62332513755

Branch code: 251045 (Pretoria North)

"We are a small and growing society, we welcome you into the family of clinical pharmacy together we can shape the world of clinical pharmacy in South Africa